World test championship Final India vs New Zealand
News Sports

World test championship Final India vs New Zealand: Timing, when, and where to watch

India vs New Zealand ICC World test championship will starts from June 18 at the Rose Bowl Stadium in the UK.

India and New Zealand are ranked as number 1 at present and 2 test sides are separated by only 2 ranking points.

The final in Southampton is the highest point of the 2-year long test championship hold by ICC (International Cricket Council). World Test Championship (WTC) was started to attempt and add some factors to test cricket.

Kiwis and India team will be fighting 1st time ever to won the championship title. The winning team will get the prize money of $1.6 million with the iconic test mace title. The losing team will also get the amount of $800,000 for completing 2nd in the competition with 9 teams.


The test championship will broadcast on Star Sports including all 7 channels. The commentary is in Kannada, Tamil, Telugu, Hindi, and English. Disney+ Hotstar will get the digital streaming rights for playing a match in India. The clips of the test championship will also available app and website of ICC and Facebook.

Outside India

People who are in Sri Lanka, Maldives, Nepal, and Bhutan can see the series on Star Sports 1. Viewers in the Republic of Ireland and the UK can see the live series on SKY Sports Cricket tv channel and Sky Go and Now.

Sky Sports will show the final test match live in New Zealand. And, can be streamed on Skysportsnow. Cricket fans in Canada and United States can see the live match on Willow.

Viewers in the United States can see the match on Hotstar. ESPN+. Disney+ Hotstar gets the digital rights for Canada.

Cricket fans in the United Arab Emirates and the United States can stream the test Etisalat-CricLife and Fox Sports respectively.

World Test Championship final timing

The final match will start at 3:30 pm IST (Indian Standard Time) which is 11 am local time.

And, the series is scheduled for 18 to 22, and 23 June has been organized as Reserve day.

Squad list of India

Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Mohammad Siraj, Shubham Gill, Hanuma Vihari, Chateshwar Pujara, Ishant Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Ajinkya Rahane, Jasprit Bumrah, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, and Mohammad Shami.

Squad list of New Zealand

 Rachin Ravindra, Will Young, Kane Williamson, Doug Bracewell, Devon Conway, Matt Henry, Jacob Duffy, Trent Boult, Tom Blundell, Mitchell Santner, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham, Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Ajaz Patel, Kyle Jamieson, BJ Watling, Daryll Mitchell, Neil Wagner, Henry Nicholls.

For latest updates, stay tuned to the news section.

Related posts

Government terms legal challenge against WhatsApp an act of defiance


Google’s Smartphone tie-up with Reliance hits supply chain


Simple oral hygiene tips to protect against black fungus infection


Leave a Comment